

Minutes of a Special meeting, Regular Session, of the Bois Forte Reservation Tribal Council held March 3, 2025, at Nett Lake Government Center, Bird Room, Minnesota.

Meeting called to order at 2:04 p.m.

Members Present: Tara Geshick, Shane Drift, Perry Drift.

Shane Drift chairs meeting in absence of Chair.

Members Absent: Robert Moyer Jr.

Others Present: Miranda Lilya, Regina Howe, Jeff Holth

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Wendy Morrison-Thompson as Chair of the General Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Kathy Strong to the General Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Javan Villebrun to the General Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Linda Shykes to the General Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Gloria Love as an Alternate to the General Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Jaida Lambert to the District I Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint the General Election Board as the District I Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Page 2 of 3 Special RTC Meeting-Regular Session March 3, 2025

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Monica Porter as Chair of the District II Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Jeffrey Mattson as Clerk of the District II Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Bessie Medicine as Teller of the District II Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Billie Deegan as Alternate of the District II Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Tessa Porter as 1st Alternate of the District II Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Regina Howe as Chair of the Duluth Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Angeline Lilya as Clerk of the Duluth Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Stacie Howe as Teller of the Duluth Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Davelle Jones as Alternate of the Duluth Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Samirya Strong as Chair of the Minneapolis Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Reyna Davila-Day as Clerk of the Minneapolis Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to appoint Juanita Deegan as Teller of the Minneapolis Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Page 3 of 3 Special RTC Meeting-Regular Session March 3, 2025

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Bern Day as Alternate of the Minneapolis Urban Office Election Board.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint David Harrington as Election Contest Judge. Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Tara Geshick; seconded by Perry Drift; to appoint Sara Van Norman as Alternate Election Contest Judge.

Carried 2-0-0

Moved by Perry Drift; seconded by Tara Geshick; to adjourn at 2:29pm.

Prepared by: Regina Howe Reginal Howe Approved at Special RTC Meeting: May 7, 2025